Регистрация торговой марки (товарного знака) в Евросоюзе

ВИД ТМ
СТАТУС
ПОИСК
КЛАССЫ
$1930
Регистрация: $1450
Поиск: $480
$1930

НАШИ ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА

БЕСПЛАТНАЯ ПРОВЕРКА
ТОРГОВОЙ МАРКИ

ТРЕКЕР РЕГИСТРАЦИИ
ТОРГОВОЙ МАРКИ

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ ТМ
В 150 СТРАНАХ




Европейский союз - это 27 государств-участников. Многие компании хотят выйти на европейский рынок. Ведь это возможность продвигать свою торговую марку на рынке с почти 500 миллионами потребителей. Кроме локализации продукта и маркетинговой стратегии, для этого необходима и регистрация торговой марки в Европе. Эта процедура позволит получить законодательную защиту. Кроме этого, владелец товарного знака получает и другие преимущества: престиж, увеличение стоимости компании и лояльность потребителей.

В Европе в качестве торговой марки можно зарегистрировать различные элементы:

  • Словесная марка;
  • Образная марка;
  • Образная марка, содержащая словесные элементы;
  • Фигурная марка;
  • Фигурная марка, содержащая словесные элементы;
  • Позиционная марка;
  • Шаблонная марка;
  • Цветовая (моноцвет) марка;
  • Цветовая (комбинация цветов) марка;
  • Звуковая марка;
  • Движущаяся марка;
  • Мультимедийная марка;
  • Голографическая марка;

Как зарегистрировать торговую марку (товарный знак) в ЕС?

Зарегистрировать торговую марку в Европе могут юридические и физические лица. Регистрация доступна как резидентам, так и гражданам стран, которые не входят в Европейский союз. В последнем случае подавать заявку нужно через патентных поверенных ЕС. В штате компании Profitmark есть несколько сертифицированных специалистов, готовых помочь в получении регистрации торговой марки в ЕС.

Существует несколько вариантов регистрации товарного знака организации (или физического лица) в странах Евросоюза:

  • Регистрация торговой марки в каждой стране-члене Европейского союза отдельно, т. е., национальная регистрация.
  • Можно зарегистрировать торговую марку отдельно в Бельгии, Нидерландах и/или Люксембурге через Ведомство интеллектуальной собственности Бенилюкса (BOIP), единственное региональное ведомство интеллектуальной собственности в ЕС, для защиты торговой марки в этих трех государствах-членах, т.е., региональная регистрация.
  • Регистрация через Ведомство интеллектуальной собственности Европейского Союза (EUIPO), обеспечивающая получение охраны марки во всем Евросоюзе.

В случае подачи общей заявки для всех стран Евросоюза, получение отказа от одной из стран послужит основанием для отказа в регистрации и в других странах. С другой стороны, единая регистрация, поданная онлайн на одном языке, действительна во всех странах-членах ЕС.

Еще одной особенностью регистрации в ЕС является обязательное использование торговой марки. Там нет возможности зарегистрировать марку «на потом». Если владелец не использует торговую марку, это дает основание для аннулирования регистрации.

Торговая марка в Евросоюзе (как и в других странах) регистрируется для определенных товаров и услуг, в соответствии с Ниццкой классификацией товаров и услуг. Это список классов для регистрации торговой марки, который используется в международной системе регистрации товарных знаков. В Ниццкой классификации товары и услуги делятся на 45 категорий (или классов). Если есть трудности с определением выбора конкретного класса – стоит обратиться к нашим консультантам. Имея богатый и успешный опыт, мы быстро подберем необходимые классы для вашей марки в ЕС.

1 октября 2017 года в результате принятия Регламента (ЕС) 2015/2424 о внесении поправок то, что называлось «требованием графического представления», было снято. То есть, если ваша торговая марка попадает в одну из категорий торговых марок, принятых Ведомством, и может быть представлена в принятых форматах, вы можете подать её как заявку без необходимости её графического представления.

Сроки и процедура регистрации торговой марки (товарного знака) в Европейском Союзе.

Как и в других странах, в Европейском Союзе существует определенный порядок регистрации товарного знака. EUIPO проверит подаваемую марку на соответствие формальным требованиям. Если эта проверка пройдёт успешно, Ведомство переходит к проверке марки на уникальность. Мы настоятельно рекомендуем заказать полную проверку торговой марки по базе зарегистрированных и поданных на регистрацию марок. Это значительно повысит вероятность положительного решения Ведомства.

Как быстро зарегистрировать торговую марку в Европейском Союзе.

Что касается сроков, то зарегистрировать торговую марку (товарный знак) в Европейском Союзе можно примерно за 4 месяца с даты подачи заявки. Есть ещё и ускоренная процедура, но она возможна только для резидентов ЕС.

Итак, какая стоимость регистрации торговой марки в Европе?

Стоимость регистрации торговой марки (товарного знака) в Европейском Союзе

Регистрационный взнос, который составляет 850 евро позволяет вам выбрать один класс. Дополнительная плата в размере 50 евро потребуется для второго класса, а за три или более классов вам нужно будет заплатить по 150 евро за каждый класс.

Торговая марка (товарный знак) ЕС действительна 10 лет. Её можно продлевать на неопределенный срок, по 10 лет за один раз для каждого продления.

Trademark registration in European Union

feature

Automated TM
submit 24/7

feature

TM registration
150 countries

feature

2500
clients

feature

Personal
account

feature

Return
of funds

feature

Domain
registration

TM TYPE
LEGAL STATE
SEARCH
CLASSES
$1500
TM registration: $1300
TM search: $200
$1500

WE REGISTERED OUR EU TRADEMARK. WHAT ABOUT YOU?
27 COUNTRIES
453 MILLION CONSUMERS
2ND GDP IN THE WORLD
REGISTRATION FOR 6 MONTHS
ONE APPLICATION - ALL EU COUNTRIES
PRESTIGIOUS JURISDICTION

OUR ADVANTAGES

FREE
TRADEMARK SEARCH

TRADEMARK
REGISTRATION TRACKER

TM REGISTRATION
IN 150 COUNTRIES




The European Union consists of 27 member states. Many companies want to enter the European market. After all, this is an opportunity to promote your trademark in a market with almost 500 million consumers. In addition to product localization and marketing strategy, this requires registration of a trademark in Europe. This procedure will provide legal protection. Besides, the trademark owner receives other benefits: prestige, increased company value and consumer loyalty.

You can register in the European Union:

  • Word mark
  • Figurative mark
  • Figurative mark containing word elements
  • Shape mark
  • Shape mark containing word elements
  • Position mark
  • Pattern mark
  • Colour (single) mark
  • Colour (combination) mark
  • Sound mark
  • Motion mark
  • Multimedia mark
  • Hologram mark

How can you register a trademark in the EU?

Legal entities and individuals can register a trademark in Europe. Registration is available to both residents and citizens of countries that are not members of the European Union. In the latter case, you can file the application through EU patent attorneys. Profitmark has several certified experts on staff who are ready to help you to receive a trademark registration in the EU.

There are several options for registering a trademark in the EU countries:

  • Registration of a trademark in each member state of the European Union separately, i.e. national registration.
  • Registration of a trademark in Belgium, the Netherlands and / or Luxembourg through the Benelux Intellectual Property Office (BOIP), the only regional intellectual property office in the EU for trademark registration in these three member states, i.e. regional registration.
  • Registration through the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO), which ensures that the trademark is protected throughout the European Union.

If you file a common application for all countries of the European Union, receiving a refusal from one of the countries will be the basis for refusing registration in other countries. Nevertheless, a single registration filed online in one language is valid in all EU member states.

Another feature of registration in the EU is the mandatory use of a trademark. There is no way to register a trademark for later. When the owner does not use the trademark, the registration could be cancelled.

A trademark in the European Union) should be registered for certain goods and services, in accordance with the Nice Classification of Goods and Services. Goods/services are divided into 45 categories (or classes) there. If you have any difficulties in determining the choice of a specific class, you should contact our consultants. With rich and successful experience, we will quickly select the necessary classes for your trademark in the EU.

On 1 October 2017, because of the amendment of Regulation (EU) 2015/2424, the so called “graphic presentation requirement” was withdrawn. That is, if your trademark falls into the trademarks categories, accepted by the Office, and can be presented in accepted formats, you can submit it as an application without the need for its graphical presentation.

Terms and procedure for registration of a trademark in the European Union.

In the European Union applications undergo a number of checks before direct registration. EUIPO will check the submitted trademark for compliance with formal requirements. If this check is successful, the Office proceeds to check the trademark for uniqueness. We strongly recommend ordering a full trademark check against the database of registered and filed for registration marks. This will significantly increase your chance to get a positive decision by the Office.

As for the terms, it is possible to register a trademark (trademark) in the European Union within approximately 4 months from the date of application. There is also an accelerated procedure, but it is possible only for EU residents.

Trademark registration cost in Europe

Concerning trademark registration fee in Europe: a registration fee of €850 allows you to choose one class. For an additional fee of €50 you can add a second class, and for three or more classes you will need to pay €150 for each class.

The EU trademark is valid for 10 years. It can be renewed, 10 years at a time for each renewal.

Profitmark International Patent Office experts are competent in the field of trademark registration and will help to register a trademark in Europe. We will help you to choose the type of trademark, to find the grounds for its registration and to file the correct documents. Just fill out the online form to start the procedure.

Profitmark International Patent Bureau specializes in the registration of intellectual property and has official representatives in 120 countries. Using our service to register a trademark in Europe you receive:
1. Consulting support.
2. Professional trademark verification in Europe.
3. Preparation of a package of documents for obtaining registration.
4. The official filing of the Application for registration with European Union Intellectual Property Office.
5. Accompanying your application with an accredited attorney.
6. If necessary: filing petitions or other additional documents and applications in the process of registering a trademark.
7. Obtaining a Certificate for a trademark.
8. We have a specially developed software that allows us to accept the applications and process them in automatic mode. In countries where online patent filing is available, we use exactly this option. This allows assigning quickly priority to the applicant.
9. The user gets access to the personal account on our site, which will display complete information about the paperwork. You will be aware of any changes in the pendency of application status by sending a notification letter via the email.

 

If you decide to register a trademark in Europe - just file an online application!